Week 4: Phonics Patterns and Sorting Words….

9-22-22

Besides learning this week, I was invited to one of the students extracurricular sports games. I thought this was so nice that the student wanted me to attend his game. Although I did not attend, I told him to thank you and I wished for him to have a great game and fun with his teammates. Another student let me know he had two kittens by the name of Jupiter and Whisker. The young boy told me one of the kittens was sick and would not make it much longer. I was sad to hear of this and I can tell his heart was in grief. I told him to think of all the good times he has had with his pet kitten and to hold on to that. In situations like this, you listen as a teacher and show continuous support. Children have feelings and sometimes they like to vent and just know that someone cares and their feelings matter. I care for all my students and will always be a source of rescue.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *